Ten Ordained Permanent Deacons December 7 - Archived

by Msgr. Robert Siler

Ten men of the Yakima Diocese were ordained permanent deacons by Bishop Joseph Tyson Saturday morning, December 7 at Holy Family Catholic Church in Yakima. Congratulations to new deacons John Blackburn, Mike Gaulke, James Johnson, Mark Krcma, Tom Miller, Robert Turner, Tim Wauzynski, Terry Wentz, Jorge Calderilla, and Juan Reyes!

Their assignments as deacons are listed below.

Please keep these men, their wives and families, and the parishes where they live and serve in your prayers as they join Bishop Tyson and the priests of the diocese in ministering to all of us.

Deacon John Calvin Blackburn (Holy Apostles, East Wenatchee)
Deacon Michael Paul Gaulke (Holy Spirit, Kennewick)
Deacon James Joseph Johnson (St. Andrew Parish, Ellensburg; serving at St. John the Baptist and Immaculate Conception in Cle Elum and Roslyn)
Deacon Mark George Krcma (Our Lady of Fatima, Moses Lake)
Deacon Thomas Richard Miller (St. Joseph, Yakima)
Deacon Robert Andrew Turner (St. Joseph, Wenatchee)
Deacon Timmothy Wauzynski (St. Paul Cathedral, Yakima)
Deacon Terry Wentz (Sacred Heart, Prosser)
Deacon Jorge Romero Calderilla (St. Joseph, Wenatchee; serving at Our Lady of the Assumption in Cashmere and Leavenworth)
Deacon Juan Manuel Reyes (St. Rose of Lima, Ephrata)