Ten to Be Ordained Permanent Deacons December 7 - Archived

by Msgr. Robert Siler

Ten men of the Yakima Diocese will be ordained permanent deacons by Bishop Joseph Tyson at 11 a.m. on Saturday, December 7 at Holy Family Parish in Yakima, 5315 Tieton Drive.  A reception will follow in the gymnasium at Christ the Teacher School on the parish campus. Most of the 10 have been studying in the English track of the Diocese’s deacon formation program for the past several years. A second ordination for men in the Spanish track of the program is scheduled for Friday, February 28 at 5 p.m. at St. Joseph Parish in Kennewick.

Please keep these men, their wives and families, and the parishes where they live and serve in your prayers as they complete their final preparations for ordination:

John Calvin Blackburn (Holy Apostles, East Wenatchee)
Michael Paul Gaulke (Holy Spirit, Kennewick)
James Joseph Johnson (St. Andrew Parish, Ellensburg; serving at St. John the Baptist and Immaculate Conception in Cle Elum and Roslyn)
Mark George Krcma (Our Lady of Fatima, Moses Lake)
Thomas Richard Miller (St. Joseph, Yakima)
Robert Andrew Turner (St. Joseph, Wenatchee)
Timmothy Wauzynsky (St. Paul Cathedral, Yakima)
Terry Wentz (Sacred Heart, Prosser)
Jorge Romero Calderilla (St. Joseph, Wenatchee; serving at Our Lady of the Assumption in Cashmere and Leavenworth)
Juan Manuel Reyes (St. Rose of Lima, Ephrata)