Seminarians

by David B. Valdivia
Seminarians

Thank you for your interest in the seminarians of our Diocese of Yakima. They are fine men who desire to serve God and  the people of Central Washington. Please pray for these men, that they remain open to the lead of God in their lives. You might want to write or e-mail them from time to time to remind them of your prayers.

Thanks for all you do to support our seminarians, and to encourage vocations to the priesthood and religious life!

If you wish to send a birthday card to them, please see their birth dates below.

Click here to learn more about priests studying outside the Diocese

 

Theology

Deacon Edgar Quiroga
Parish: Holy Family Parish,
Yakima, WA
Birthdate: May 20
Mundelein Seminary
1000 E. Maple Ave.
Mundelein, Illinois 60060
4th Year Theology
Email:
edgar.quiroga@yakimadiocese.net

 

Eduardo Chavez
Parish: San Agustin de Las Cuevas,
Birthdate: September 10
Seminario Hispano De Santa Maria de Guadalupe
Allende 367 Col. Tlapan 14000
Mexico, D.F
3rd Year Theology
Email:
eduardo.chavez@yakimadiocese.net

Michael Kelly
Parish: Holy Spirit Parish
Kennewick WA
Birthdate: August 27
Mundelein Seminary
1000 E. Maple Ave.
Mundelein, Illinois 60060
3rd Year Theology
Email:
michaelsonofjeff@gmail.com

Matthew Ockinga
Parish: St. Joseph Parish,
Wenatchee, WA
Birthdate: December 8
Mundelein Seminary
1000 E. Maple Ave.
Mundelein, Illinois 60060
2nd Year Theology
Email:
mockinga@usml.edu

Christian Melendez
Parish: St. Joseph Parish,
Kennewick, WA
Birthdate: March 1
Mundelein Seminary
1000 E. Maple Ave.
Mundelein, Illinois 60060
2nd Year Theology
Email:
christian.melendez@yakimadiocese.net  

Jacob Sevigny
Parish: Resurrection Parish,
Zillah, WA
Birthdate:July 20
Mundelein Seminary
1000 E. Maple Ave.
Mundelein, Illinois 60060
1st Year Theology
Email:
jake7e@gmail.com  

John Washington
Parish: Holy Spirit Parish,
Kennewick, WA
Birthdate: October 28
Diocese of Yakima
Pastoral Center
5301 Tieton Drive Suite A
Yakima, WA 98908
Email:
john.washington@yakimadiocese.net  

William Lane
Parish: Sacred Heart Parish,
Prosser, WA
Birthdate:November 17
Seminario Hispano
De Santa Maria De Guadalupe
Allende 367
14000 Mexico, D.F
3rd Year Theology
Email:
william.lane@yakimadiocese.net  

Daniel Sanchez

Daniel Ivan Sanchez
Parish: St. Joseph Parish,
Kennewick, WA
Birthdate: March 19
Seminario Hispano
De Santa Maria De Guadalupe
Allende 367
Col.Tlapan
14000 Mexico, D.F
3rd Year Theology
Email:
daniel.sanchez@yakimadiocese.net

College

 

Juan Nieves
Parish: St. Joseph Parish,
Wenatchee, WA
Birthdate:April 2
Central Washington University
1808 N Abel Place
Ellensburg WA, 98926
Email:
juan.nieves@yakimadiocese.net  

 

 

Ethan Pfeifer
Parish: St. Paul Cathedral,
Yakima, WA
Birthdate:March 20
Seminario Hispano
De Santa Maria De Guadalupe
Allende 367
Col.Tlapan
14000 Mexico, D.F
Email:
ethan.pfeifer@yakimadiocese.net